Up To WHO?

In honor of Nickel Boy Graphics I offer a Consider This:

The final decision concerning the dispensation of one’s eternal life is a fearful thing to contemplate.  The idea that if I can do something that enables me to obtain entrance into eternal peace and the company of Jesus Christ brings with it the obvious opposite: that I can also do something that condemns me to eternal separation from same.

The idea that I can do nothing to help myself become eligible to live in eternal peace with Jesus Christ; that my eternal dispensation was predetermined and set before I was ever conceived in my mother’s womb is even more fearsome to contemplate.

One religion tells me one thing and another something else.  Who can I believe?

Consider just what the ultimate plan of an Omniscient, Omnipresent, and Omnipotent God, the Creator of all things, the Great Lawgiver and Definer of Good and Evil, is!  Just what has God revealed to us that  His plan is for what He has created and the occupants of it?  In His eyes nothing happens by chance or takes Him by surprise.

John 4:24 says, “God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.”   To live with Him in Heaven we must be willingly and willfully holy as He is holy.  Living in holiness must surely then be the sincerest form of worship.

Who art thou, O man, that repliest against God, saying Why hast Thou made me thus?  Can the creature who has no understanding of the plan and purpose of the Creator justly judge or even intelligently question the outworking of that plan?

!st Tim 2:3 For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Savior; Who will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth.

Our eternal destiny is in the hands of a God Who is merciful and just.  I pray for His Mercy and fear His Justice for I know how undeserving I am of anything else.  The Grace of God is the extension of His unmerited favor to us. While we were yet sinners Christ DIED for us.

The evil of this world is not carried into Heaven and our view of it or its purpose here is not eternal in scope.  When sitting in judgment of God wouldn’t we do well to take our lack of an eternal perspective and perfect understanding into account!   Surely if anyone deserves the benefit of the doubt for doing the right thing for the right reason, it is God!

God bless any and all who make the effort to understand the Mind of God!

2 thoughts on “Up To WHO?

  1. I think that you have said very eloquently what I have been trying to say in my own somewhat clumsy way. A salvation and a Savior that I can completely understand with my mind don’t seem to fit with an Infinite, Inexhaustible, Omnipotent, Eternal God. Yet a salvation and a Savior that the child in me can understand with my heart, well that seems very good because then the focus is on relationship, not formula. Somehow I feel that in the presence of Jesus, all theological questions melt away, and there are no need for questions and answers other than to better appreciate the wonders of his wisdom and grace. I hope I’ve understood your post correctly and that we are in some sense generally in agreement.

  2. wpuser135 says:

    Brothers in Christ! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

